***EU Customers Please Note: Items are shipped DELIVERED DUTY UNPAID (DDU). Click for more info ***

OA1019: A Soldier's Promise (2 CDs)


Emmerich Kálmán's A SOLDIER ’S PROMISE
Operetta in Two Acts

This is the same performance as OA 1015, released earlier on DVD. This CD version contains a 32-page color booklet with the complete libretto.
CD 1 Contents
1.  Orchestral prelude
2.  Now the hope of peace, dear Mother
3.  A mail coach driver came each day   Audio Sample
4.  Mother, Mother, I’ll come back forever
5.  Minuet
6.  French is such a noble art  Audio Sample
7.  In my need, in my strife
8.  Fighting Hussars tell a story
9.  Dear God, I weaken with fear
10.  Flying meatballs!
11.  Here, inside this gate, mem’ries awaken
12.  In the field of the battle
13.  My brother, my brother

CD 2 Contents
1.  Minuet
2.  This is the court minuet
3.  We were made for one another
4.  Tenderly, waltz with me  Audio Sample
5.  Please tell me how I can be of service
6.  You are my rose of spring, Marlene
7.  My dear old Franz, I am Marlene’s suitor
8.  Oh Mother, please, he should not leave us
9.  Dear Mother and my dearest sister Marlene

2-CD set           32-page color booklet enclosed        Total playing time:  2 hr. 4 min.